Publishing or unpublishing a site

Note: To complete these procedures, you must be assigned a role having the necessary permissions. To determine your role, follow the directions in Participant roles. For a basic understanding of roles and permissions, see Permissions and roles: Overview.

When you're ready for participants to see your site, you can make it available, i.e., publish it. When you publish your site, it appears as a new tab in each participant's workspace or under their active sites list. Sites left as drafts are only viewable by other participants with a site maintainer role.

You can do this either from Site Info within the site in question, or from Worksite Setup within My Workspace; see Editing your site information if you've removed the Site Info tool.

If a site you are in is unpublished, it will read "Unpublished Site" at the top of the menubar and provide you with the option to Publish Now.

To change the publication status of your site:

From Site Info

  1. In your site's menubar, click Site Info.

  2. Click Manage Access.

  3. Under "Site Status", select Publish site or Leave as Draft - accessible only to site maintainers.

  4. Click Update.

From Worksite Setup

  1. From your My Workspace menubar, click Worksite Setup.

  2. Check the box next to the site you're working with, and then click Edit.

  3. Click Manage Access.

  4. Under "Site Status", select Publish site or Leave as Draft - accessible only to site maintainers.

  5. Click Update.