Duplicating a site

When you duplicate a course site, you create a copy of the site that's not exactly like the original. The duplicate site won't include any student-entered material; only content posted by instructors will be included.

When you duplicate a project site, you create a copy of the site that's exactly like the original. All participant-entered materials will be included.

To duplicate your site:

  1. While you have the site open, from the menubar, click Site Info.

  2. Click Duplicate Site.

  3. In the "Site Title:" field, type a name for the duplicate site; select the Academic term, and then click Duplicate.

    Note: If you don't have sufficient rights to create a site, you'll receive the message, "Alert: You are not allowed to create a new site."